Home News New ASULV leaders elected

New ASULV leaders elected


Junior political science major Jackie Ku was elected Associated Students of the University of La Verne president and sophomore kinesiology major Justin Parnell as ASULV executive vice president in election results announced Wednesday afternoon. The two ran unopposed. 

“We anticipate with the style of leadership Justin and I are going after for more student representation and student activity,” Ku said.

Senators for each college were also elected. Junior educational studies and Spanish major Lesley Hernandez was elected for the LaFetra College of Education, senior economics and Spanish major Lesly Fuentes-Soriano and junior business administration major Christopher Marquez were elected senators for the College of Business and Public Management, and sophomore political science major Madeline Ruiz and freshman psychology major Alice Ochoa for the College of Arts and Sciences.

Seven senators at large were also elected. They are junior communications major Rudy Amaya, junior environmental ethics major Erik Bahnson, freshman kinesiology major Madalyn Carrasco, sophomore political science major Daisy Fuentes-Soriano, freshman business administration major Aina Inguito, freshman business administration major Roy Requena and junior political science major Jessica Santos.

—Brooke Grasso

Exit mobile version