Tag: student government

ASULV declares winners

Running unopposed junior Lauren Crumbaker and sophomore Nicole Cuadras were elected president and executive vice president of the Associated Students of the University of La Verne, respectively, Wednesday.

Campus Times Podcast, Ep. 7: ASULV Winners Q&A

We catch up with newly elected ASULV President Lauren Crumbaker and Vice President Nicole Cuadras to discuss their upcoming term, a new bylaw that has created controversy and plans for the future.

Letter to the Editor

The bylaw change the Campus Times reported on actually requires one semester of ASULV experience for an individual running for president – not executive vice president (“Bylaw excludes potential leaders,” April 10).

Bylaw excludes potential leaders

Last summer, ASULV passed a bylaw that states students must have previous ASULV experience in order to run for president and vice president.

ASULV is finally speaking up

The Associated Students of the University of La Verne took a huge step in promoting the voice of the student body by releasing a resolution stating that the governing body did not agree with the 4.9 percent tuition increase that the University’s Board of Trustees has voted on for the next school year.

New leaders call for transparency

Sophomore political science major David Asbra and freshman business major Selyna Ybarra were elected Associated Students of the University of La Verne president and executive vice president, respectively, for 2014-2015.

Latest Stories